

## Ngāti Mutunga o Wharekauri Iwi Trust

## **2023 Election of Trustees**

## **DECLARATION OF FINAL RESULT**

I declare the final result for the election of Trustees for the Ngāti Mutunga o Wharekauri Iwi Trust that closed at 5pm on Saturday 16 September 2023.

I confirm that the official result was determined after the scrutiny of the roll was completed, the validity of all votes was determined, and all valid votes counted.

## Wharekauri Region Representatives (2 vacancies)

| 0                                 | • | , | , | Votes Received |
|-----------------------------------|---|---|---|----------------|
| WHAITIRI, Deena<br>CROON, Monique |   |   |   | 208<br>190     |
| KAMO, Rikard                      |   |   |   | 155            |
| INFORMAL<br>BLANK                 |   |   |   | 0<br>0         |

I therefore declare **Monique CROON** and **Deena WHAITIRI** to be elected as the representative for the Wharekauri Region Representative of the Ngāti Mutunga o Wharekauri Iwi Trust.

The voter return was 32.39%, being 321 votes received from 991 eligible voters, of which 71.65% voted online and 28.35% voted by post.

Warwick Lampp Returning Officer - Ngāti Mutunga o Wharekauri Iwi Trust iro@electionz.com, 0800 666 029

