

Ngāti Mutunga o Wharekauri Iwi Trust

2023 Trustee Election

Notice of Confirmed Candidates

Nominations for Trustees' on the Ngāti Mutunga o Wharekauri lwi Trust closed at 12 noon on Thursday 13 July 2023.

Te Waipounamu Region Representative (one vacancy)

As only one nomination was received to fill an extraordinary vacancy for the Te Waipounamu region from Paula Page, no election is required. **Paula Page** is elected unopposed as the Te Waipounamu region representative for a two year period, which expires at the 2025 Annual General Meeting.

Wharekauri Region Representative (two vacancies)

The following nominations have been received for the two ordinary vacancies for the Wharekauri region representatives:

Monique CROON Rikard KAMO Deena Ngawhata WHAITIRI

As the number of valid nominations received exceeds the number of vacancies available, an election is required for the Wharekauri region. Voting papers will be posted to registered adult members on Friday 28 July 2023. Postal and internet voting will close at 5pm, 16 September 2023 (NZ time) and at the Annual General Meeting when the election meeting is declared closed. A ballot box will be available at the Annual General Meeting for voting in person. No proxy voting is available.

Annual General Meeting Reminder

The Annual General Meeting of the Ngāti Mutunga o Wharekauri lwi Trust (the Trust) will commence at 10 am on Saturday 16 September 2023 at Whakamaharatanga Marae, Te One, on Wharekauri, Chatham Islands.

Warwick Lampp Independent Returning Officer Ngāti Mutunga o Wharekauri Iwi Trust

