Notice of Annual General Meeting - 2015

Notice of Annual General Meeting

The Annual General Meeting of the Ngāti Mutunga o Wharekauri Iwi Trust (the Trust) will commence at 10am
on Saturday 19 September 2015 at Whakamaharatanga Marae, Te One, on Wharekauri, Chatham Islands.

1. Mihi & Karakia 
2. Apologies 
3. Election update 
4. Confirmation of 2013/14 AGM minutes 
5. Annual Report - Iwi Trust 
6. Annual Report - AHC Report & Financials 
7. Confirmation of Auditor 
8. General Business 9. Karakia Whakamutunga

All members of the Trust are invited to attend. 

Ward Kamo 

Call for Nomination of Trustees

The current Trustees of the Ngāti Mutunga o Wharekauri Iwi Trust (the Trust) and the expiry of their elected terms are: 
Wharekauri (Chatham Islands) Trustees – John Kamo and Dallon Gregory-Hunt (2015 AGM), Melodie Eruera-Fraser (2016 AGM) and Monique Croon and Paula Page (2017 AGM) 
Te Ika a Maui (North Island) region – Gail Amaru (2015 AGM) 
Te Waipounamu (South Island) region – Joseph Thomas (2016 AGM) 

Nominations are now sought to fill the pending vacancies for one Te Ika a Maui and two Wharekauri representatives on the Trust. The retiring Trustees can stand for re-election if they choose. 

Nominations for the Trustee positions open on Friday 12 June 2015, and close at 5pm on Friday 3 July 2015. Nominations must be made on the official form available from the Independent Returning Officer by phoning 0508 666 104, emailing nominations@electionz.com or from the Trust office, Te One, Chatham Islands. Each nomination form must be signed by two registered and verified adult members of the Trust. Candidates must also submit a profile statement and photograph with their nomination paper for dispatching with voting papers if an election is required. 

New Registrations

The Trust also invites anyone who has not already enrolled, aged 18 years and over and with the appropriate whakapapa, to apply to be included on the Trust’s register. Applications for registration must be received by 5pm on Friday 17 July 2015. 

Further Information

Further information on the election process and 2015 AGM will be available at www.nmow.co.nz from 6 July 2015. 

Warwick Lampp 
Returning Officer - Ngāti Mutunga o Wharekauri Iwi Trust 
0508 666 104 or elections@electionz.com