Declaration of Election Results

Ngati Mutunga O Wharekauri Iwi Trust

2010 Election of Trustees


I declare the result for the election of Trustee for the Ngati Mutunga O Wharekauri Iwi Trust held on Sunday 10 October 2010. 

I confirm that the official result was determined after the scrutiny of the roll was completed, the validity of all votes was determined, and all valid votes were counted. 

Wharekauri Nomination Region

Election of ONE (1) Trustee

Candidate                                                     Votes Received

THOMAS, Trudee                                                     115 

PAGE, Paula                                                              71

MURPHY, Selene                                                       19 

INFORMAL and BLANK VOTING PAPERS                        0

I therefore declare Trudee THOMAS to be elected as the Trustee for the Wharekauri Nomination Region of the Ngati Mutunga O Wharekauri Iwi Trust. 

The Voter Return Percentage was 35.90%, being 205 returned voting papers received from 571 eligible electors. 

Dated at Christchurch this 19th day of October 2010

Warwick Lampp
Returning Officer - Ngati Mutunga O Wharekauri Iwi Trust
0508 666 886